Fiesta Friday #20! Raw Chocolate Truffles

This is my first post for Fiesta Friday, which is a weekly celebration brought about by A Novice Gardener, and is this week’s #20 co-hosted by Fae’s Twist & Tango and A Pug in the Kitchen.  It’s all about sharing ideas, activities, recipes and mixing and mingling – sounds like fun!

”Fiesta

I have actually been on leave this week, and have been spending a substantial amount of time either sleeping, or fiddling in the kitchen.  I was fortunate enough to have one of my colleagues send me the Wellness Trilogy from 4 Ingredients, after finding out about our new dietary regime.  This is the first recipe I made from the Gluten & Lactose Free book, and it is so delightfully simple yet decadent, that I thought it is a perfect recipe to post for Friday Fiesta.  I hope you enjoy!

Original Recipe from 4 Ingredients: Cacao and Date Truffles

Ingredients

  • 3 tablespoons raw cacao powder
  • 1 1/2 cups medjool dates, pitted
  • 3 tablespoons shredded coconut
  • 1/2 cup pistachios, lightly toasted and crushed

Method

  • Blend together the cacao, dates and coconut
  • Roll into small balls
  • Roll balls into the crushed nuts to coat
  • Chill before serving

Truffles

My Notes

As usual, I didn’t have all of the specified ingredients for the recipe, so substitution was in order, so almonds were used in place of pistachios

I did not roast the almonds, simply pulsed them in my Thermomix for a few seconds until they were broken into smallish chunks

15 responses

  1. Pingback: Fiesta Friday #20 | The Novice Gardener

Leave a Reply

