Juice Detox Day 4 – Juice Master Spring Clean

imageOn the downhill slide now, with Day 4 in the bag!

Feeling pretty good, no headache today, so my body must be adjusting to the lack of caffeine.

I’ve passed my first weight milestone too! That makes 5kg in total since starting on the raw diet. Pretty happy with that!

Today’s drinks were neither my least nor most favourite. I did remember to have the Ginger Shot though, which was pretty potent. I tried making it the first day in my Thermomix, and it didn’t work – just too small an amount for the blades to crush properly. The last two days I’ve simply forgotten it.

Today, I finally remembered, and fully understand why Jason says it will give “a Kapow!” Oh my word, it sure does pack a punch! I’ve never tried Tequila, but I assume it would provide a similar jolt to the brain and fire all the way to your belly. At least this shot is good for you though.

Ginger Shot

  • ½ apple
  • 2cm piece of ginger

 

imageNature’s Super Blend

  • 2 apples
  • 1 large handful baby spinach leaves
  • ½ medium zucchini
  • 1 peeled lime
  • 2 medium carrots
  • ¼ cucumber
  • 2cm broccoli
  • ½ stalk celery
  • ¼ green capsicum (I skipped this as I cannot eat them)
  • ½ avocado

 

 

imageMinty Sunshine

  • 2 oranges
  • 3 carrots
  • 1 thin slice ginger
  • 4 sprigs mint
Leave a Reply

