Juice Detox Day 3 – Juice Master Spring Clean

The detox program calls this Wobbly Wednesday.  I guess that, similar to ‘hump day’, this middle day of the program is where you are most likely to cave in.

Well, I held up pretty well.  I did have a few more snacks – fruit, veggies and nuts – than I should have, but I was really hungry.  That was my biggest hurdle today.  Water and the juices simply weren’t satisfying my stomach’s need for substance.  I think all in all though, I didn’t do too bad.

I only had a mild headache today, and was actually feeling a bit more energised.  The breakfast/evening smoothie today was scrumptious, although the middle juices were a little ordinary.  I persisted though!

imageBerry Banana Crunch

  • 2 apples
  • 2 handfuls of mixed berries (fresh or frozen)
  • 2 tablespoons of natural yoghurt (obviously not raw, so you could either skip this, or use a nut creme as an alternative)
  • 1/2 banana
  • 2 tablespoons mixed seeds (I used sesame and chia)

 

 

 

 

 

imageGreen Refresher

  • 1 apple
  • 1 pear
  • 1/4 cucumber
  • 2 large handfuls baby spinach
  • 2cm broccoli
  • 1 lime, peeled
Leave a Reply

