Detox Day 2 – Juice Master Spring Clean

imageDay 2 done and dusted! Had a cracker of a headache today, which is probably caffeine withdrawals.

Coffee is one thing I still have not broken away from until now. Considering I didn’t even like coffee until I became a uni student – whereby coffee becomes as necessary as air – it has been the single biggest food addiction I am trying to break.

I also don’t know if it’s due to the abundant liquid I am drinking, toxins being flushed out, or a combination of the two, but I am paying much more frequent visits to the little girl’s room. They are the only two real indications of detoxing so far. Oh, plus I’ve lost ½ a kilo!

The morning smoothie wasn’t quite as yummy as Day 1’s but I enjoyed the two middle juices more.

Veggie Power

  • 2 apples
  • 1 large handful of baby spinach
  • 1 large handful of kale
  • ½ lemon
  • ½ stalk of celery
  • ¼ medium cucumber
  • 2cm broccoli
  • ½ avocado
  • 1 small handful of ice

 

Ruby Tuesday

  • ¼ pineapple
  • 2 medium carrots
  • 1 red beetroot
  • 1 thin slice ginger
  • 4 sprigs basil
  • 1 small handful of ice
Leave a Reply

