Back on the Raw Food Wagon

EvenTonight's tea though I’ve decided to make a slow transition to the Raw Diet, I had achieved at least two raw meals a day over the last two weeks. The last two days saw and end to that – and didn’t I pay the price!

It was the old ‘too tired’ and ‘too rushed’ evening meal that was my undoing. I was still having my smoothies for lunch and snacking on fruit and nuts. However, tea became ham and salad rolls. Wheat rolls. Large wheat rolls.

I would have considered that a reasonably decent meal until a few weeks ago. Now I am mentally kicking myself in the behind for ‘falling off the wagon’.

I also missed my green smoothies on those days. Dismal failure.

The physical reaction was quite astounding. The fatigue really kicked back in, and my belly was not impressed whatsoever. I’ve been taking more bathroom breaks than is enjoyable.

Never again! Now that I’ve experienced some of how I can feel on the Raw Food diet, I am determined to stick with it. As a lot of the sites I follow point out – it is OK to have an occasional cooked or non-raw meal. However, ‘occasional’ would be the key word there.   Not days in a row.  And keep up those smoothies!!

Leave a Reply

